建造业安全周标志

「零意外誓师」2013年5月27日

 

邀请全港所有工地参与2013年5月27日「零意外誓师」
我们诚邀所有承建商参与2013年5月27日举办的「零意外誓师」活动,以展示整個建造业仝人,由前线工人至高层管理人员对工地安全作出的承诺。

於個别建造工地进行「零意外誓师」

是次由发展局及建造业议会合办的活动名为「零意外誓师」,将为2013年5月27至31日的 建造业安全周2013 揭開序幕。

我们现诚邀香港所有建造工地参与是次活动,邀请他们於当天(即5月27日)早上8時15分於他们自己的工地内进行「早会」,让所有工地员工一同作「零意外誓师」1。我们的目标非常简单明确:让建造业业界所有仝人对达成地盤零意外作出承诺。我们呼吁全港所有承建商对香港建造业界有史以来最大型有关工地安全的活动给予支持。

於启德发展区举行的「零意外誓师大会」

除了個别建造工地外,我们亦於当日同一時间在启德发展区内举行「零意外誓师大会」。香港特别行政区行政长官将带领一群为数相当的工友以早会形式作「零意外誓师」。我们欢迎全港所有承建商提名其下工友亲身出席「零意外誓师大会」

网上直播

「零意外誓师大会」的现场实况将於网上直播。而我们亦会安排网上连接個别工地,将其进行早会及作出「零意外誓师」的影像传送到「零意外誓师大会」会场作现场直播,以显示和证明业界上下一心的行动。传送工地影像到启德会场的所需设备非常简单,只要一個网路摄影机及宽频连线便已足够(更多技术安排及要求将於稍后公布)。

恶劣天气安排

若天文台於2013年5月27日上午6時后悬掛3号或以上热带风暴警告信号或表示黄色暴雨警告信号生效,上述活动将顺延至2013年5月30日同样時间。

参与

上述活动是一個可让承建商向同行、同事和合作伙伴展示他们承诺工地安全的好机会。敬请各承建商填妥 回条表格(附件) ,并於2013年4月26日前回覆下列各项 ―

  1. 会否支持是次活动,并於工地进行早会及作「零意外誓师」(请提供参与此活动的工地资料);
  2. 会否提名贵 机构的工人亲身参与在启德举行的「零意外誓师大会」
  3. 是否願意将工地进行早会及作「零意外誓师」的影像连接到启德会场(由於技术所限,我们只能安排100個工地将影像传送到启德会场。我们将与合適的工地作进一步联系及安排)。

[1]  我们鼓励承建商利用是次机会,於「零意外誓师」后安排其他安全推广活动,以展示他们对安全的重视,并加强他们员工对施工安全的承诺。

Construction Safety Week Logo

Zero Accident Declaration「零意外誓師」on 27 May 2013


All Contractors in Hong Kong are cordially invited to join hands with us in making Zero Accident Declaration 「零意外誓師」on 27 May 2013

All contractors are invited to participate in an industry-wide activity that aims to seek and demonstrate the safety commitment of all levels in the construction industry, from top management staff down to frontline workers, on 27 May 2013.

Zero Accident Declaration at Individual Construction Site

The activity is called “Zero Accident Declaration 「零意外誓師」”, which is jointly launched by the Development Bureau and the Construction Industry Council, and signifies the start of the Construction Safety Week 2013(CSW 2013) scheduled for 27 to 31 May 2013.

We would like to call upon construction sites in Hong Kong to participate in the activity by conducting a morning assembly in each of their construction sites with all their site personnel and making a joint Zero Accident Declaration altogether, at 8:15 am on that day (i.e. 27 May 2013)1.  Our objective is simple and clear: To let everyone in our construction industry to make and show their commitment towards achieving zero accident on construction sites.  We appeal for all contractors' support to the Hong Kong’s biggest collective action on construction safety ever done in our construction industry.

Zero Accident Declaration Ceremony at Kai Tak

Apart from individual site, we will hold a “Zero Accident Declaration Ceremony” (the “Ceremony”) at the same time on 27 May 2013 at Kai Tak.  At the Ceremony, the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region will lead a sizable group of construction workers, which will take the form of a morning assembly, to make the “Zero Accident Declaration”.  We welcome nomination of workers to participate in the Ceremony.

Live Webcasting

The Ceremony will be live webcasted for watching online at contractors' construction sites.  At the same time, we would also arrange live webcasting of video images of the morning assembly and Zero Accident Declaration being conducted at other construction sites to the Kai Tak main venue, to show and demonstrate the collective actions by our constructions practitioners at the same time.  To live webcast the video images of your sites to the Kai Tak main venue is simple; all you need is a webcam with broadband connection (more details of the technical requirements will be announced in due course).

Arrangement in the event of extreme adverse weather on 27 May 2013

When Tropical Storm Warning Signal No. 3 (or above) or the Amber Rainstorm Warning Signal is hoisted or in force at or after 6:00 am on 27 May 2013, the above activities will be postponed to 30 May 2013.

Participation 

Contractors' support to the above activities is a way to demonstrate their safety commitment to their peers, fellow workers and business partners.  We appeal for their support to this meaningful cause and would be pleased if contractors would kindly complete and return the Reply Proforma (Annex) to us before 26 April 2013, by indicating -

  • contractors' support to the Zero Accident Declaration activity by conducting morning assembly and making Zero Accident Declaration at their construction sites (and to provide the particulars of your sites participating in this activity);
  • whether contractors would like to nominate their workers to participate in the Zero Accident Declaration Ceremony at Kai Tak;
  • whether contractors would like to live webcast the video images of the morning assembly and Zero Accident Declaration at your construction sites to Kai Tak (due to technical constraint, we can only allow 100 construction sites to live webcast their video images to Kai Tak; we will contact the selected sites on the detailed arrangements later).

We look forward to hearing favourable response from all contractors soon!


[1]     Contractors are encouraged to make use of the occasion to arrange other safety promotional activities after the Zero Accident Declaration, to demonstrate their safety leadership and reinforce the safety commitment of their site personnel.